Skip to content ↓

What will my child learn in year 11?

Term 1

  • Human Rights and Social Justice, this unit explores different types of prejudice, religious responses to poverty and wealth as well as the rights of individuals to religious expression.

Term 2

  • Islamic Beliefs, this unit explores the nature of Allah, the life of the Prophet Muhammad and the revelation of the Quran.

Term 3

  • Islamic Practices, this unit explores how Muslims practice their beliefs in everyday life

Term 4

  • Religion, Peace and Conflict, this unit explores the causes of war, religious responses to the victims of war and issues surrounding nuclear war.

Term 5

  • Consolidation in preparation for the exam.

Term 6

  • NA